It’s official now. Facebook made the big announcement

It’s official now. Facebook made the big announcement

39
0
SHARE

In the middle of a privacy scandal, Facebook comes with good news for its users. They kept their word and from now on you can delete messages sent on Messenger, for you and also for the recipient.
As revealed by TechCrunch.com, Facebook started to test the unsent feature for Messenger last October and now, four months later, the feature is usable – you can now delete messages sent to the wrong person, typos or any other mistakes, but you have to be quick. You only have ten minutes to retract your message. Though, the recipient will receive a message saying: “this message was removed”. Here is the description made by Facebook: “Remove a message from a chat thread after it’s been sent. If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information, or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message.”
How do you take back a message? First you have to update messenger and then it’s easy – You press and hold the message and from the options that show up you choose remove and if the message was send less than ten minutes before, choose “Remove for everyone” and this is it. The option is now available on iOS and on Android.
According to TechCrunch.com, Facebook decided to test this feature after they discovered that CEO of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg was exclusively able to delete messages from recipients. Facebook never confirmed the information officially, but the result is here. The option is now available for everyone!
Facebook is not the first in introducing such an option. You have it on Snapchat since last year and on WhatsApp since 2017.
In the end, this option can and will save you from many embarrassing situations. How many times you sent your message to your mother or to your boss when it was actually meant for someone else?
Btw… you won’t feel embarrassed with anything in this place.

LEAVE A REPLY